top of page

Leadership North Texas Announces Lineup for Class 7

August 4, 2015 at 5:00:00 AM

The North Texas Commission, a regional consortium of businesses, municipalities and higher education institutions that markets, advocates and fosters collaboration for the North Texas region, announces the members of Leadership North Texas Class 7.

Oncor is presenting sponsor for the program.

Class 7 is made up of 33 leaders from across North Texas in a variety of industry sectors including eight elected officials, four municipal leaders, executives from DFW International Airport, higher education institutions and the business community.

Since the program launched in 2008, Leadership North Texas has graduated nearly 200 leaders including a State Representative, numerous mayors and city council members, a county commissioner, business and non-profit executives and higher education leaders.

“North Texas is unique in that our leaders balance local and state challenges with regional as well,” said Mabrie Jackson, president and CEO of the North Texas Commission. “Leadership North Texas brings together the various stakeholders of our region to build a bonded, educated group working together as a region to plan for our future.”

Leadership North Texas meets one day a month, September through May and covers topics such as regionalism, the North Texas economy, education and workforce, the cost of incarceration on a community and transportation and sustainability.

The 2015-2016 Leadership North Texas Class will include the following:
Devan Allen, Senior Director of External Affairs, The University of Texas at Arlington
Maranda Auzenne, General Manager – Hillside Village, Trademark Property Group
Peter Barwinkel, Assistant Vice President, Revenue Management, DFW International Airport
Debby Bobbitt, Councilmember, City of Rowlett
Aaron Bujnowski, SVP, Strategy & Planning, Texas Health Resources
Mario Canizares, Deputy City Manager, City of Coppell
Sherry Carter, Parking Guest Operations Manager, DFW International Airport
Glenn Clingenpeel, Manager, Planning and Environmental Services, Trinity River Authority of Texas
Tammy Dana-Bashian, Owner & Operator, Seniors Helping Seniors, and Deputy Mayor Pro-Tem, City of Rowlett
John Dewar, Vice President, Principal & North Texas Transportation Group Manager, Freese and Nichols
Joseph DeWoody, Owner/President, Clear Fork Royalty
Scott Dunn, Councilmember, City of Richardson
Ashley Frosell, Core Team Leader, CRB
Bob Golden, Mayor, City of Haslet
Jaime Grassi, Client Partner, Slalom Consulting
Matt Hilton, CEO, Step Up Realty
Libby Holtmann, Manager, Haggard Library, City of Plano
Scott Johnson, Councilman, City of Frisco; CEO & Managing Partner, Wheelhouse Ventures LLC
Jamee Jolly, President/CEO, Plano Chamber of Commerce
Katie Koberg, VP, Community Relations, World Class Automotive Organization
Erin LaPointe, Senior Manager, TXU Energy
Val Martinez, Manager of Executive Administration, American Red Cross
Carrolyn Moebius, Owner, Murphy Road Animal Hospital, Plano ISD School Board Member
Cheryl Orr, Ethics and Diversity Officer, City of Dallas
Jim Parrish, Deputy City Manager, City of Plano
Edward Renteria, Jr., Sr. Manager Privacy & Legislation, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
Angela Ross, Vice President, External & Legislative Affairs, AT&T
Crystal Scanio, Executive Director, Irving Schools Foundation
Monica Shortino, Senior Manager, Community Affairs, Capital One
Wes Speed, Vice President, Transmission Operations, Oncor
Brandon Steinmann, Assistant Vice President, Government Relations, DFW International Airport
Duncan Webb IV, Commissioner, Precinct 4, Collin County
Nancy Yingling, Consultant, Councilmember, City of Coppell

Established in 1971, the North Texas Commission is a regional non-profit consortium of businesses, cities, counties, chambers of commerce, economic development entities and higher education institutions in the North Texas Region. The North Texas Commission improves the economic vitality, infrastructure and lifestyle of North Texas by marketing the region, promoting collaboration and advocating on critical issues.


bottom of page