top of page

Leadership North Texas Class 13 Announced

August 9, 2021 at 3:00:00 PM

North Texas – The North Texas Commission, a public-private partnership dedicated to advancing the vibrancy of the North Texas region, has selected the members of Leadership North Texas Class 13. Leadership North Texas is a graduate-level, regional leadership program that recruits, develops and supports stewards of our region. Oncor is the presenting sponsor for the program.

Class 13, the largest LNT classes to date, is made up of 36 leaders from across North Texas in a variety of industry sectors including elected officials, municipal leaders, education leaders and the business community.

Since the program launched in 2008, Leadership North Texas has graduated nearly 400 leaders including a state representative, numerous mayors and city council members, a county commissioner, business and non-profit executives and higher education leaders.

“Even during this challenging time, we recruited one of the largest classes in the 13 years of Leadership North Texas proving that regional stewardship and leadership are important to the stakeholders of North Texas,” said Chris Wallace, President and CEO of the North Texas Commission and an alumnus of the program. “Bringing public and private sector leaders together to address our region’s greatest challenges is the bedrock of the Commission. LNT participants are senior level executives looking to engage civically to ensure our region’s future remains bright.”

Leadership North Texas meets nine times and covers topics such as regionalism, the North Texas economy, education and workforce, racial inequity, the cost of incarceration, and transportation and sustainability.

The 2021-2022 Leadership North Texas Class will include the following:

Becky Burton, Girl Scouts of Texas Oklahoma Plains

Phil Camm, Dallas Jackals Rugby

Matt Canedy, Starbucks Coffee

Councilwoman Nancy Cline, JMT /City of Carrollton

Kent Collins, City of Coppell

John Crawford, Town of Addison

Councilwoman Janet Depuy, City of Richardson

Lisa Foster, Dallas ISD

Mayor. TJ Gilmore, City of Lewisville

Anthony Giuliani, Giuliani Global

Councilman Matt Grubisich, City of Rowlett

Rakshanda Harvey, State Farm Insurance

Kayla Heath, The Cooper Institute

David Heidenreich, Carrington Coleman Sloan & Blumenthal, LLP

Christal Howard, Community Impact Newspaper

Felicia Johnson, The Gadson Group, LLC

Mark Kerby, City of Mesquite

Lacey LaPointe, UNT Health Science Center

Michael Lawson, The Boeing Company

Christopher Lee, Frisco Chamber of Commerce

Victoria Nelson, Catholic Charities Fort Worth

Beverly Neu Manassas, Dallas College Brookhaven Campus

Councilman Kevin Novels, City of Coppell

Chris O’Brien, Irving Economic Development Partnership

Nick Pitts, Atmos Energy

Cecily Ponce de Leon, City of Plano

Jennifer Sanders, North Texas Innovation Alliance

John Scarborough, National Valuation Consultants, LLC

Joe Seabrook, Jr, Dallas College

Noah Simon, Town of Westlake

Councilman Kyle Taylor, City of Irving

Councilman Matt Tikkas, City of Weatherford

Kate Valent, Scheft and Stone

Jack Webb, Edward Jones

Sun Yang, DFW International Airport

Established in 1971, the North Texas Commission is a unique public-private partnership that drives large impactful projects and legislative issues benefiting a robust 13-county region, and tackles the region’s greatest challenges with board and staff subject matter experts who provide resources to market the region and educate future leaders. The Commission also manages the region’s unified advocacy voice at the state and federal levels.


bottom of page