top of page

Leadership North Texas Graduates Eighth Class

June 14, 2017 at 5:00:00 AM

The North Texas Commission has graduated the eighth class of Leadership North Texas, the graduate-level, regional leadership program that recruits, develops and supports stewards of our region.

Oncor is presenting sponsor for the program.

Class 8 is made up of 29 leaders from across North Texas in a variety of industry sectors including elected officials, municipal leaders, executives from DFW International Airport, higher education leaders and the business community.

Since the program launched in 2008, Leadership North Texas has graduated more than 200 leaders including a State Representative, numerous mayors and city council members, a county commissioner, business and non-profit executives and higher education leaders.

“Leadership North Texas has proven to be instrumental in bringing together the various stakeholders of our region to build a bonded, educated group working together to plan for North Texas’ future,” said James D. Spaniolo, president and CEO of the North Texas Commission.

Leadership North Texas meets one day a month, September through May and covers topics such as regionalism, the North Texas economy, education and workforce, the cost of incarceration on a community and transportation and sustainability.

The graduates of Leadership North Texas Class 8 are:
Dean Ahmad, AVP – Business Group, DFW International Airport
Chris Bhatti, Assistant Dean, Development & Alumni Relations, UT Dallas
Rebecca Caso, Attorney, Law Office of Rebecca Egelston Caso
Priscilla Cauley, Manager, Process Improvement, Parking Business Unit, DFW International Airport
Melissa Cooksey, Associate and Project Manager, Lauckgroup
Jesse Crawford, AVP, Community Engagement, DFW International Airport
Alton Dixon, Purchasing Manager and Chaplain, City of Lancaster
Josh Floren, President, Texas Health Plano
Dresdene Flynn-White, Managing Director, Acquired Leadership Solutions
Marquis Fomby, Judicial Security, United States Marshal Service (DOJ)
Marta Goméz Frey, Director, Collin SBDC at Collin College, Councilmember, City of Richardson
Rick Glancey, Director, Government Relations, Tenet Healthcare
Rick Grady, Councilmember, City of Plano
Shannah Hayley, Director of Marketing & Community Engagement, City of Plano
Sherre Holmes, Contract Specialist, DART
Julia Hunt, Assistant Northern Region Manager, Trinity River Authority
Cliff Keheley, City Manager, City of Mesquite
Michael Koenig, Manager, DFW International Airport
Jami McCain, Vice President, Church on the Hill and Councilmember, City of Cedar Hill
Ruth McGuffey
Jason Meyer, Executive Vice President and Partner, Cooksey Communications
Alison Novak, Medical Staff Coordinator, Terrell State Hospital
Jon Oberdick, Manager, American Airlines
Brian O’Neill, Principal, Pacheco Koch
Melissa Sanden, Director of Client Management, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Texas
Bill Saunders, EVP, Production, CM Productions, Inc.
Susie Spartano, Regional Volunteer Office, American Red Cross
Melissa Valadez-Cummings, Assistant City Manager, City of Cedar Hill
Kristi Valentine, Vice President, Marketing & Business Development, Valentine Premier Roofing

Established in 1971, the North Texas Commission is a regional non-profit consortium of businesses, cities, counties, chambers of commerce, economic development entities and higher education institutions in the North Texas Region. The North Texas Commission improves the economic vitality, infrastructure and lifestyle of North Texas by marketing the region, promoting collaboration and advocating on critical issues.

bottom of page