top of page

North Texas Commission Appoints 2019 Executive Committee and Board of Directors

November 1, 2018 at 5:00:00 AM

The North Texas Commission announced the election and appointment of its new officers, Executive Committee and Directors to its Board. Scott Orr, vice president public affairs for Fidelity Investments, will serve as the 2019 chairman of the North Texas Commission. Chuck Allen, managing director of government relations, American Airlines, moves into the immediate past chairman role. Dr. Joe May, chancellor of Dallas County Community College District, was elected as vice chairman. Kevin Ward, general manager, Trinity River Authority, continues his role as secretary, Dan Johnson, city manager, City of Richardson, will continue his role as treasurer, and Hal Thorne, OnePrime, will serve as general counsel.

Newly appointed directors to the Executive Committee are: Eric Fox, director of government relations, Lockheed Martin; Hon. Harry LaRosiliere, mayor, City of Plano; Michael Peterson, vice president of external affairs, AT&T; Virginia Schaefer, director of government relations, Texas Instruments; and Linda Valdez-Thompson, executive vice president, administration and diversity, DFW International Airport.

The following directors will remain on the Executive Committee for 2019: Liz Beauchamp, vice president, governmental and public affairs, Atmos Energy; Councilman Rick Callahan, City of Dallas; Hon. Karen Hunt, market president for Coppell for Frost Bank and Mayor of Coppell; Andrew Johnsen, vice president, BNSF Railway Company; Rosa Navejar, president, The Rios Group; Bob Pence, chairman of the board, Freese and Nichols; Holly Reed, managing director external affairs, Texas Central; and David Tesmer, senior vice president, community engagement and advocacy, Texas Health Resources.

Newly appointed board members are: Michael Arvin, Alliance Strategic Health Partners; Bob Baulsir, Trinity Metro; Tom Braun, Town of Addison; Tiffany Cason, Capital One; Lori Dodson, City of Garland; Charles Elk, Oncor; Matt Garcia, Leon Capital Group; Bob Hart, City of Corinth; Kristina Holcomb, Denton County Transportation Authority; Stephen Knobbe, HNTB; Mike Land, City of Coppell; Neil Matkin, Collin College; Jeff Moseley, Texas Association of Business; Sarosh Nayar, Fastsigns; Brian O’Neill, Pacheco Koch; Karen Liu Pang, Greater Dallas Asian American Chamber of Commerce; Johan Petterson, Dannenbaum Engineering; Bharath Sama, SBase Technologies, Inc.; and Lori Walker, Town of Flower Mound.

Established in 1971, the North Texas Commission is a public-private partnership of businesses, cities, counties, chambers of commerce, economic development entities and higher education institutions in the North Texas Region. The North Texas Commission convenes stakeholders, educates and advocates in support of regional priorities that advance the vibrancy of North Texas.


bottom of page