top of page

North Texas Commission Appoints 2021 Executive Committee and Board of Directors

October 9, 2020 at 5:00:00 AM

The North Texas Commission announced the election and appointment of its new officers, Executive Committee and Directors to its Board. Eric Fox, senior director of government relations for Lockheed Martin, will serve as the 2021 Chairman of the North Texas Commission. Dr. Joe May, chancellor of Dallas College, moves into the immediate past chairman role. Hon. Karen Hunt, market president for Coppell for Frost Bank and Mayor of Coppell, will serve as vice chair. Kevin Ward, general manager, Trinity River Authority, continues his role as secretary, Dan Johnson, city manager, City of Richardson, will continue his role as treasurer, and Hal Thorne, OnePrime, will serve as general counsel.

Newly appointed directors to the Executive Committee are: John Ackerman, DFW International Airport; and Lori McMahon, Toyota Motor North America.

The following directors will remain on the Executive Committee for 2021: Chuck Allen, American Airlines; Cathy Altman, Carrington Coleman; Liz Beauchamp, Atmos Energy; Beth Bowman, Irving-Las Colinas Chamber of Commerce; Andrew Johnsen; Hon. Eric Johnson, City of Dallas; Hon. Jungus Jordan, City of Fort Worth; Hon. Harry LaRosiliere, City of Plano; Opal Mauldin-Jones; City of Lancaster; Rosa Navejar, The Rios Group; Scott Orr; Fidelity Investments; Bob Pence, Freese and Nichols;Michael Peterson, AT&T; Virginia Schaefer, Texas Instruments; and David Tesmer, Texas Health Resources.

Newly appointed board members are: John Burruss, M.D., Metrocare Services; Kim Buttram, Cedar Hill Economic Development Corporation; Jeanelle Davis, BNSF Railway Company; Hon. Andy Eads, Denton County Judge; Matrice Ellis-Kirk, RSR Partners; Brian D. Freedman, The Boeing Company; Sloan S. Harris, VLK Architects; Carter Holston, NEC Corporation of America; Robert Hunt, Molson Coors beverage company; Dr. Eric Anthony Johnson, City of Dallas; David Kelly, North Texas Municipal Water District; Travis Kelly, Texas Central; Jason Meyer, Cooksey Communications; Lars Rosene, Flowserve Corporation; Dr. Kent Scribner, Fort Worth Independent School District; Dr. Michael Waldrip, Frisco Independent School District; and Richard Zientek, Union Pacific Railroad.

In addition, the following Chambers of Commerce Presidents were nominated for a one-year board term: Erin Carter, Metrocrest Chamber; Tony Felker, Frisco Chamber; Lisa Flowers, East Parker County Chamber; Mary Frazior, Hurst Euless Bedford Chamber; Anne Glasscock, Kaufman Chamber; Brandom Gengelbach, Fort Worth Chamber; Lisa Urban Hermes, McKinney Chamber; RaDonna Hessel, Grapevine Chamber; Michael Jacobson, Greater Arlington Chamber; Ken Malcolmson, North Dallas Chamber; Kelle Marsalis, Plano Chamber; Dale Petrosky, Dallas Regional Chamber; Bill Sproull, Richardson Chamber; Tony Vedda, North Texas LGBT Chamber; and Lori Walker, Flower Mound Chamber.

Established in 1971, the North Texas Commission is a unique public-private partnership that drives large impactful projects and legislative issues benefiting a robust 13-county region, and tackles the region’s greatest challenges with board and staff subject matter experts who provide resources to market the region and educate future leaders. The Commission also manages the region’s unified advocacy voice at the state and federal levels.


bottom of page