top of page

Leadership North Texas University Graduates Third Class

North Texas’ Only Regional Professional Development Program Aimed at Millennials

North Texas – The third class of Leadership North Texas University (LNT U) graduated with 29 young professionals completing the four-month program. LNT U is a program of Leadership North Texas, the graduate-level, regional leadership program that recruits, develops and supports stewards of the region. LNT U is aimed at the young workforce of North Texas, providing professional development through regional understanding.

“We have tremendous talent in North Texas, and it’s exciting to see how they will shape our region,” said James D. Spaniolo, president and CEO of the North Texas Commission. “LNT U not only provides the tools to shape this next generation of regional leaders, it provides them with a close network of colleagues to rely on over the course of their careers.”

Through the course of four program days, the class learned about the changing demographics of the region, the history of North Texas, how the region is preparing for the next 1 million in population growth and how Millennials can make an impact. In addition to learning about and discussing key regional issues, the class participants discussed leadership, conflict management, take part in a simulated society exercise and put servant leadership into action. LNT U is open to young professionals between the ages of 23-35.

The members of LNT U Class 3 are:

Cody Ainsworth, Sewell Automotive Companies

Stephen Altman, Sewell Automotive Companies

Noel Bernal, City of Coppell

Sarah Bibelhausen, The University of Texas at Dallas

Andy Buffington, Cedar Hill Economic Development Corporation

Krystal Bybee, The Rios Group

Rebecca Cowle, Texas Central Partners, LLC

Will Daniel, Key Construction

Samantha Delmotte, Kimley-Horn

Michelle Ebanks, City of Cedar Hill

Mariya Gavrilova Aguilar, City of Corinth

Zoe Halfmann, City of Dallas

Sarah Hensley, City of Keller

Kapreta Johnson, Dallas County Community College District Foundation

Taylor A. Jones, Alliance Operating Services

Taylor Lough, City of Richardson

Catherine McMains, Texas Health Resources

Danny Mignano, McCarthy Building Companies, Inc.

Holland Morris, The Real Estate Council

James Norwine, Key Construction

Alison Ream, City of Cedar Hill

Abbey Reece, City of Justin

Emily Riggs, K Strategies Group

Claire Skillestad, Atmos Energy

Zachary Snavely, McCarthy Building Companies

Nicole Vleck, HNTB

Christopher Walker, Alliance Operating Services

Matthew Whitehead, DFW International Airport

Ryan Wilhelm, McCarthy Building Companies, Inc.

Established in 1971, the North Texas Commission is a regional non-profit consortium of businesses, cities, counties, chambers of commerce, economic development entities and higher education institutions in the North Texas Region. The North Texas Commission improves the economic vitality, infrastructure and lifestyle of North Texas by marketing the region, promoting collaboration and advocating on critical issues.

Leadership North Texas (LNT), launched in 2009, is a graduate-level, regional leadership program that recruits, develops and supports stewards of the North Texas region. During a nine-month program year, participants focus on issues and challenges facing the region.


4 views0 comments


bottom of page