top of page
  • ntcdfw

North Texas Commission Announces 2022 Regional Leadership Awards

Each year, the North Texas Commission recognizes leaders and organizations that have had a positive impact on North Texas. From now until August 5th, we invite you to nominate an organization or individual for our 2022 Regional Leadership Awards. Nominees can fall under one of the nine categories below. The recipients of each award will be recognized at the Commission’s Annual Members’ Luncheon on September 13, 2022.

To begin nominating, click here.

Civic Leadership Award

Purpose: To recognize a leader who has made contributions to their community to support current needs and future growth.

Corporate Leadership Award

Purpose: To recognize a corporation that contributes to the region in the areas of Advocacy, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, Workforce Pipeline, and Infrastructure Development.

Diversity Leadership Award

Purpose: To recognize a leader who offers innovative ideas to improve a diverse workforce, equity throughout our region, and inclusion in the workplace and communities

Education Leadership Award

Purpose: To recognize a leader in education that develops innovative programs that meet the current needs of employers and students and builds paths toward sustainable futures.

Elected Official Leadership Award

Purpose: To recognize an elected official who has achieved positive outcomes for the region for many years.


Purpose: To recognize an individual who has contributed to the North Texas nonprofit sector.

Social Impact Award

Purpose: To recognize a non-profit organization that has demonstrated significant social impact outcomes.

Dan Petty Regional Visionary Award

Purpose: To recognize a visionary leader who has demonstrated a history of creating innovative solutions across a wide spectrum of sectors and needs.

Rising Star Award

Purpose: To recognize a young professional who demonstrates servant leadership traits and achieves meaningful outcomes for the North Texas region.

If you would like to view last year’s award recipients, please click here.

183 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page