top of page
  • ntcdfw

Mabrie Jackson Named Dallas Business Journal 2015 Women in Business Honoree

The Dallas Business Journal unveiled its list of the 2015 Women in Business honorees and NTC President & CEO Mabrie Jackson is listed among the 25 dynamic female business leaders. Mabrie is in good company with North Texas Commission Board Member Michelle Miller of Verizon, basketball legend Nancy Lieberman, Southlake Mayor Laura Hill and Mary Frances Burleson, President and CEO of Ebby Halliday Companies. Choosing this year’s honorees was anything but simple; a selection committee made up of previous winners sifted through more than 250 nominations looking at the overall impact each woman makes on the region’s business community. Read the Dallas Business Journal’s full article HERE, and view Mabrie’s full bio along with the list of all honorees below.

To celebrate the achieves of these women, the Dallas Business Journal is hosting a luncheon at the Irving Convention Center on August 25, 2015. Purchase tickets for the event HERE.

The Dallas Business Journal’s 2015 Women in Business Honorees

Suzy Bátiz, Founder and CEO, Poo~Pourri

Mary Frances Burleson, President and CEO, Ebby Halliday Companies

Delta Emerson, President, Global Shared Services, Ryan LLC

Ruth Farrar, Chief Administrative Officer and Partner, Sendero

Cathy Fraser, Senior Vice President Human Resources, Tenet Healthcare

Julie Hamrick, Founder and Chief Analyst, Ignite Sales Inc.

Laura Hill, Co-Owner of Downey Publishing and Mayor of Southlake

Susan Hoff, Chief Strategy and Operations Officer, United Way of Metropolitan Dallas

Mabrie Jackson, President and CEO, North Texas Commission

Keri Kaiser, Vice President of Marketing and Communications, Children’s Health System of Texas

Ashlee Kleinert, Owner/Managing Director of Ruthie’s Rolling Cafe and Co-Founder/Managing Director of Executives in Action

Nancy Lieberman, Founder and Chairwoman, Nancy Lieberman Charities

Laura MacNeil, Executive Vice President, Wells Fargo Regional Commercial Banking

Beatriz “Betty” Manetta, CEO, Associar LLC and Argent Associates

Joyce Mazero, Partner, Perkins Coie LLP

Carol Meyer, Vice President, Merrill Lynch; The Meyer Fontana Group

Michelle R. Miller, Central Texas Region President, Verizon Wireless

Amy Power, President and CEO, The Power Group

Tracy Preston, Senior Vice President, General Counsel, The Neiman Marcus Group

Melissa Reiff, President and Chief Operating Officer, The Container Store

Deborah Ryan, Partner, Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP

Rachel Sanchez, CEO, Prestige Maintenance USA

Elizabeth Solender, President, Solender/Hall Inc.

Tiffany Tippins, CEO, Impactful Wealth Solutions

Gauthami Vemula, Founder, Color Me Safe

North Texas Commission President & CEO Mabrie Jackson

Mabrie Jackson joined the North Texas Commission as President and CEO in July 2010 and is the 40-year-old organization’s first female leader. Jackson comes to the NTC with a varied background that includes public service through a seat on the Plano City Council, roles with Fortune 500 companies and, most recently, serving as the interim President and CEO of the Plano Chamber of Commerce.

Jackson’s background in the public sector includes serving on the Plano City Council in 2008 and 2009. After stepping down from the Plano City Council in 2009, Jackson ran for the Texas Legislature as the Republican primary and run-off election candidate for the Texas House District 66 seat. Jackson briefly served as interim president and CEO of the Plano Chamber of Commerce.

Accompanying her civic and political background, Jackson brings an extensive history of corporate experience. She worked at Microsoft Corporation for 13 years incubating award-winning, revenue-producing relationships with international, national and local technology companies. Prior to Microsoft, Jackson spent 10 years in financial services marketing for EDS. She worked in virtually every aspect of public relations, including media relations, marketing collateral, advertisements, promotions and special events.

Jackson currently serves as Chair of the Advisory Council for the School of Economic, Political and Policy Sciences at the University of Texas at Dallas, a Governor’s Appointee to the Statewide Health Coordinating Council, a member of the Energy Future Holdings Sustainable Energy Advisory Board, Prison Entrepreneur Program (PEP) Advisory Board, Texas Association of Business Board, Vision North Texas Management Committee, the North Central Texas Council of Governments Clean Air Steering Committee, and the AT&T Performing Arts Center Communications Committee.  She is a Rotary International Paul Harris Fellow. Jackson previously served as President of the Collin County Child Protective Services Board, on the University of North Texas President Search Committee, on the North Texas Super Bowl XLV Host Committee, H. Wayne Hendrick Scholarship Board, the Assistance Center of Collin County Board, and as a member of several National League of Cities and Texas Municipal League committees.

Jackson is currently pursuing a Master’s degree at SMU in Global Studies and is a graduate of Plano Senior High School and The University of Texas at Austin. While attending the university, she served as a legislative assistant in the Texas House of Representatives. Mabrie is married to Marshall Jackson, and they have two sons.

17 views0 comments


bottom of page